venerdì 12 dicembre 2014


All At Sea
LP - Black Vinyl

Music and Artwork By Dan Melchior
Mastered By V. Fisik at Hombrelobo Studio (Roma)
 Cover printed at LEGNO

Release Date: Dec. 22nd 2014




Really glad to announce the new vinyl by our beloved DAN MELCHIOR 

We have been following him since the beginning with the Broken Revue, the collaboration with Billy Childish and the amazing project Dan Melchior und Das Menace. We are amazed by his own original and personal evolution from (let's say) "orthodox" garage punk songwriter (and what a songwriter! Someone said one of the best in the US, but remember, he is british) to avant rock, experimental folk / blues and weird sounds

The stuff he played changed with him, slowly affected by electronic music, Krautrock (like Can and Faust), avantgarde, concrete music... as well as a couple of the best Franco Battiatio's works (Fetus and Pollution). 

ALL AT SEA consists of all these elements together: Dan wrote and builded great songs never loosing his upset melodic streak BUT breaking down and decomposing the refrain, stretching and forcing the normal structure of a song, filling it with avant-soultions and experiments: ALL AT SEA is the result. 

10 songs able to keep you there - tied up - for 40 mins - in the dark



A1 - Intro
A2 - Squall
A3 - The Phantom Ambulance
A4 - A Long Night
A5 - A Story
B1 - What Happened To The Buffalo?
B2 - Ascent Part One
B3 - Ascent Part Two
B4 - Detroit

B5 - Outro

LP costs 15 euro + postage
ORDER at nofirecordings [@]
WHOLESALE price: 9 euro


NO=FI Recordings